2022 Product of the Year Announcement!

Alliance News, POY |

TheTU3 from Mikros Technologies  has been named the 2022 Product of the Year by the NH Tech Alliance. Mikros Technologies is based in Claremont, NH

Five New Hampshire companies competed in the live streamed event on October 12th to an audience of nearly 850.  Judges and the audience voted and the TU3 was crowned the 2022 Product of the Year winner!

The TU3 is a computer chip thermal tester. Computer chips, or semiconductors, deeply impact our daily lives through their use in our phones, vehicles, data centers and more.  All chips are thermally tested, which means they are heated to high temperatures and then run through a stress test computer program to ensure their reliability.  With chips getting hotter and more powerful, current test equipment is failing. The TU3 combines Mikros’ patented, high efficiency liquid cooling with advanced heating and fluid controls to provide a turbo charger for chip testing equipment. The TU3 controls the temperature of the next gen chips with tight precision and is helping to unlock the global supply for next-generation semiconductors.

Other finalists were:

“The momentum and interest in this event has continued to grow with more audience members tuning in year after year. We are thrilled to have the opportunity to provide a global stage to share the innovation happening in the granite state” said Julie Demers, executive director of the NH Tech Alliance.  

Past award winners include the Breast Cancer Locator by CairnSurgical, SpotOn Virtual Smart Fence by OnPoint Systems, Measured Air Performance, iCAD, Inc., Wilcox Industries, Plexxi, Prosenex, Single Digits, Nanocomp Technologies, UltraVision, InsightTech Gear, Holase Incorporated, Sky-Skan, Foss Manufacturing and Therma-HEXX.

Major sponsors of this year’s POY event are:

Big Network, Cook Little, Dartmouth Health, Cross Insurance, M&T Bank, Hypertherm, Alexander Technologies, ARMI, Wipfli, Orbit Group, Sheehan Phinney, The Hanover Insurance Group, Sunrise Labs, Union Leader, Berry Dunn, Cirtronics, CGI Business Solutions, Paragon Digital Marketing and Primary Bank