Staff and Leadership

The NH Tech Alliance is organized as a State of New Hampshire 501c6 Business Association, and governed by a set of bylaws, reviewed annually and updated by the NH Tech Alliance Board of Directors.


Julie Demers – Executive Director

Stephanie Baxter – Director of Programming and Engagement

Darlene Friedman – Director of Finance

Kendall Davis – Intern

Board of Directors

This group of Directors is responsible for setting and directing the long-term vision and strategy for the Alliance, and holds bi-monthly meetings to review the execution of the strategic plan. Directors are typically executives in technology companies or companies that provide services to technology companies.  Board members can be reached by contacting the NH Tech Alliance’s main offices. The Alliance’s current directors are:

Gary Sloper


Gary Sloper

Macronet Services

Past Chair

Matt Benson

Cook, Little, Rosenblatt & Manson, PLLC


Jason Gagnon, CPA


Chair – POY Committee

Lisa King

Cross Insurance

Chair, Government Affairs Committee

Liz Gray


Julie Demers

 Executive Director

Julie Demers

Candice Benson

Benson Consulting, Inc.

Chair – Startup Committee
Co-Chair Innovation Summit Committee

Emily Bolton Penaskovic

Cook, Little, Rosenblatt & Manson, PLLC

Jeremy Hitchcock

Minim / New North Ventures

Mike Decelle

UNH Manchester

Steve Baines


David Janelle

Dave Janelle

People’s United Bank

Co-Chair – BM|T Committee

John Whelan

Alexander Technology Group

Marlana Trombley

Orbit Group

Christina Ferrari

Bernstein Shur