Eric Soederberg to be Honored as the 2019 Entrepreneur of the Year by the NH Tech Alliance

Alliance News, EOY |
EOY 2019 Recipient

Sunrise Lab president has a history of bringing products to market and giving back to communities.

Eric Soederberg, president of Sunrise Labs has been named the 2019 New Hampshire Tech Alliance (Alliance) Entrepreneur of the Year. Soederberg will be formally recognized on Thursday, June 13 as part of the 31st annual Entrepreneur of the Year (EOY) event.

Under his leadership, Soederberg has helped transform Sunrise Labs into a world class product development services company by continuously honing and strengthening Sunrise’s engineering skills and processes and building a culture of uncompromising integrity and focus on exceeding client expectations. His career includes over 20 years of product development leadership at Draper Labs and Motorola. He moved to New Hampshire in 1999 to join DEKA and brought to market the world’s first iBOT mobility system.

Soederberg joined Sunrise Labs in 2008 and has spearheaded their growth since then. Specializing in medical device and life science instrumentation development, Sunrise is known for solving tough engineering problems and turning novel ideas into commercially viable products. Located in Bedford NH, the company employs over 80 dedicated employees in a high-performance culture based on engineering excellence, mutual respect and integrity.

“Eric, through his decades of significant accomplishments, is a life-long entrepreneur who really understands that being successful requires creating a positive corporate culture, and proper work/life balance for his employees. He is dedicated to continuing to grow Sunrise in New Hampshire while engaging in our communities and giving back,” said Gary Sloper, co-chair of the EOY Planning Committee and head of global sales engineering and customer success at Oracle.

EOY is a signature event of the Alliance and has been recognizing individuals who make invaluable contributions to New Hampshire’s technology and business community for 31 years. During that time, more than 50 EOY winners have developed or grown companies with highly recognized brands that have employed tens of thousands of people and been major economic drivers for New Hampshire.

This year’s EOY Awards event is on Thursday, June 13 from 5:30 to 8:00 pm at the DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown, 700 Elm Street in Manchester. In addition to recognizing this year’s EOY winner, the event will feature remarks from Eric Fossum, inventor of the CMOS image sensor “camera-on-a-chip” which is the technology behind the cameras in smartphones.

Robotics teams’ Gluten Free from Hollis and Team Inconceivable! from Peterborough will be on site with their robots that recently competed in the 2019 FIRST Robotics competition. In addition, 12 startup companies, most of which recently went through the Accelerate NH program and participated in Startup Shindig run by the Alliance, will have their products and services on display during the reception portion of the program.

Tickets to the 2019 Entrepreneur of the Year Awards event are $45 for Alliance members, $65 for non-members, and must be purchased in advance online.

The 2019 Entrepreneur of the Year Awards is sponsored by  Oracle + Dyn, Newforma, Cook, Little, Rosenblatt & Manson, Tufts Heath Freedom Plan, Autodesk, Comcast, Paragon Digital Marketing, New Sky Productions, Slavic 401k, People’s United Bank, Hypertherm, Cirtronics, Roman Lubynsky, Bank of America, Primary Bank, Berry Dunn, Entrepreneurs’ Fund of New Hampshire, Anthem Life and Ameritas.